8th Meeting of the Fisheries Commission BES

The Fisheries Commission BES (FCBES) is an advisory body established to enhance the joint management and policy-making of fisheries in the Caribbean Netherlands. In this body Bonaire, St. Eustatius, Saba and the national government can discuss and advise the minister. The Commission consists of four members, being the three representatives of the island governments plus an independent Chair, and is assisted by an official Secretary. The members representing the three island governments are appointed by their respective government, Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba. The Chair is appointed by the Minister after consultation with the Commission members. The Ministry fulfills the role of the Secretariat. The FCBES convenes at least once per year. This summary is intended for open distribution, therefore it does not contain privacy-sensitive aspects of the meeting.

Back to search results